Ready, set, READ

After taking the summer off last year to live my dream of completing a novel, I’ve now taken the next step; Promoting & publishing. Now my new goal is to be successful enough to make this my new career. I did the traditional route all fall, winter and spring, that being submitting to agents and publishers. Had some interested parties but in the end, no commitments. I gotta make it their loss. I’ve published my book myself as an e-book that can now be downloaded for your Kindle or PC or other e-readers. I’m waiting for approval to be accepted into their premium listings where it will appear on Barnes & Nobel website and other big name companies. In my first two days I managed to sell 13 books, most to my friends I am sure.

Now my work is just beginning. I need to get the word out about my book. Already have a public facebook profile along with myspace and twitter. Now its time to blog. I intend to update as my life moves in this direction of publishing. I hope you find this journey as interesting and I want it to be. Moving forward.

~ by loripescatore on June 16, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
